The Deer Path Art League strives to spark, nurture and enhance creativity as well as raise awareness and appreciation of the arts in the community.

Established in 1954, the Deer Path Art League is a not-for-profit organization located in the heart of Lake Forest. The League promotes the works of local artists in a wide variety of media and sponsors the Art Pop store, which is a gallery where these artists can sell their work. It also sponsors numerous art shows and special exhibits, including our Annual Art Fair on the Square, held on Labor Day weekend, which has become a much-anticipated tradition along Chicago’s North Shore and surrounding communities.

Board of Directors

  • President: Linda Scholly
  • Vice President: Anne Pollock
  • Treasurer: Gerard Gundling
  • Secretary: Jolie Horen

Board Members

  • Phyllis Churbuck
  • David Dallison
  • Ann Grant
  • Lucy Gundling
  • Jane Jones
  • Rae Lisenby
  • Tyler Lisenby
  • Michaele McDonnell
  • Mark McMahon
  • Edie Ottoman Risher
  • Mary Lou Schwall-Komie
  • Joalida Smit
  • Libby Traer

Advisory Board

  • Celcilia Lanyon
  • Kathleen McJohn
  • Carolyn McMahon
  • Sandi Riggs
  • Phillip Ross
  • Anne Whipple

Honorary Board

  • Marian Pawlick
  • Corinne Von Huben
  • Karin Seiller
  • Doris Volpe

Art League Staff

  • Executive Director: Morgan Adams